Industry Links

Iowa Governor’s Awards

Each year recognition is given to individuals of the fire service whose exemplary performance has contributed significantly to the safety and protection of the communities and citizens of the State of Iowa. The following awards are awarded each year:

• Arson Investigator of the Year
• Firefighter of the Year
• Fire Prevention Officer of the Year
• Commitment to Community Service

Nominations are due by August 1st for Arson Investigator of the Year.  Please see the following brochure for more information.


Click on the links below to learn more:


ATF Arson & Expolsives



Fire Findings

Underwriters Labs


CFI Trainer

Consumer Product Safety Commission

Iowa State Fire Marshal